Information on Refinancing and Selling Your Home
If you are in the process of refinancing or selling your home, you must obtain a 6d certificate (mandated by the State of Massachusetts) in order to close on the sale or refinance of your home. You can download the form below and on the Forms page. Your request for the 6d certificate must be made at least 10 days prior to the closing date, as required by Massachusetts law. You cannot close without this document, so do not delay your request for it. There is a $100 charge for the preparation of all of the paperwork required by the mortgage company and Association. The fee also pays for the administrative expenses incurred due to records updating.